Of all public transportations, a metro is the most convenient way to get around a large city. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Transport is one of the essential services in a city. Metro is one of a modern ways which is full filling people's transportation needs. Even though there are lots of transportation media, the metro is one of the best ways that people can use. I agree with this statement and I will prove my opinion in this essay. Metro is a large vehicle which can carry many people once at a time. Most of the time large cities are always crowded especially in the mornings, afternoons and evenings. If all the people come to the city by their own vehicles it may cause heavy traffic jams. This will leads to environmental issues like air pollution, and sound pollution. But using the metro, helps to reduce the need for individual transport and encourages people to use public transport. The gathering of people is also one reason that metro becomes more convenient. Other than that, the metro is a very fast, comfortable medium of transportation. People do not need to think about driving and this will be helped to reduce accidents also. Apart from the above reasons the metro doesn't bother about the disturbances made by other vehicles because it has a separate mode to travel. In conclusion, I agree with this statement regarding the above facts mentioned.