Films and computers games containing violence are popular. Some people say they have negative effect on society and should be banned. Others say they are just harmless relaxation. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is a popular trend that with the fast progress of the society, some violence plots are added into films and computer games. This situation heated a discussion, some people held conventional opinions that it has many bad influences, but an escalating category of people prefer to think it is harmless which I totally agree with. In the following essay, my contention will be further scrutinized. To begin with, it is widely known that the forms of art change constantly in order to adapt the development of the era. This is because in the different specific time, the theme of the society is different which lead to different demands of people. Besides, art is the reflection of the characteristics of The Times. An eminent example of this is in the Renaissance era, many masters changed their painting or writing styles from praising the god and the church into celebrating the greatness of people such as Raphael and Michelangelo. Therefore, in the modern society, more and more informative technologies are invented and the fast pace of the life give people much more pressure than before. So watching some violence pictures can release stress and help people adapt to this fast-changing society. However, as some conventional opinion say that too much violence is not good for people ’s mental health. To illustrate this, in some occasions, if individuals who are obsessed with the those kinds of film or computer games are tend to have propensity for violence. This will contribute to more crimes and cause social instability. Moreover, without too much restrictions, teenagers can easily find the resources of the violent films and computer games. This will definitely influence their mental health due to the immature mind. Thus, it is important for managers to implement some measures and policies to partly limit people ’s behavior especially set some limitations for the youth. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, I can reiterate that I believe that watching films and playing computer games which contain violence are trend of this society and can help people relax. But these behaviors must be under control, otherwise, there will be more crimes and bad influences on people ’s mental health.