Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Thanks to the development of technological devices, some people think that it has changed the way how chilrean study and nine-to-five people work because we can access thousands of resources with affordable payment. In my view, such a game changer, although detrimental at some point could be seen as a step backwards. On the one hand, working remotely has brought some specific convenience for households and chilren. First, they are able to look after their children and the elderly who are staying at home. During that flexible time, family members can connect with their peers which actually, creates a mentality bond. Secondly. online students have more chances to access all resources of a traditional course, which empower learners to freely choose a wide range of different subjects. In addition, lower costs and widespread presence of the Internet allow unlimited numbers of participants regardless of not only their financial background and current accommodations. On the other hand, working and learning remotely without being in regular face-to-face contact with colleagues and classmates is negative in two aspects. Firstly, only cannot develop comprehensive eye contact with each other. During home staycation, we barely make friends or even compete with our peers. Secondly, workers and classroom participants often procrastinate and poorly allot an appropriate amount of time to complete the deadlines. Going to the workplace or school, requires tremendous discipline as well as self-organization skills so they easily get demotivated without direct guidance from managers and teachers. In conclusion, though there are some disadvantages of working and studying virtually, I believe this online studying method is revolutionary in the contemporary world.