Prevention is better than cure out of a country's health budget in last portion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and preventive measures to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

It is argued that if governments allocate their health budget to awareness, it is much better than facing diseases. In other words, if the residents knew how to prevent being ill, they would not need to recover as a result of a lack of knowledge. In my opinion, I agree that ministries should focus on individuals' knowledge and protective measures rather than improving treatment methods. To begin with, while some authorities believe that hospitals and medical centres should be enhanced, they tend to invest more money to develop knowledge in this field. For example, since the Covid-19 virus has been spread, politicians have examined different types of therapeutic approaches to stop the epidemy. However, there is no evidence to prove that it will be stopped in the future. Therefore, they have spent a huge amount of money to find a solution for that. On the other hand, some individuals insist that if hygienic lessons were thoroughly taught in the schools and made them aware of the consequences, there would not be necessary for societies to improve the medical industry. For instance, referring to Covid-19, if people had learnt about hygienic points such as social distance from the very beginning, we would not have faced pandemics. Thus, it is necessary to know how to prevent any illness. To conclude, while governments invest a large portion of their budgets in healing, some people claim that it is better to spend that on increasing personal awarenesses in order to prevent becoming ill. In addition, I would definitely defend the theory of prevention, which outweigh uncertain cure methods inasmuch as there is no guarantee that all the therapeutic methods would work.