Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write not less than 250 words.

Studying of second language as become an integral part of education and this as make certain professionals to think that elementary school instead of higher institution is the appropriate level to start learning different languages. This assertion has it own merits and demerits, nevertheless, I think the advantages surpass the drawbacks because there will be easy and fast assimilation of the language, also it will enhanced future career opportunities. To start with, understanding of nonnative language is easier and faster at early age of life. The reason being that, children's brain are still fresh at this age they don't have much of concerns that will hinder assimilation. To illustrate, a survey carried out by Illinois Advisory Council on bilingual education (IACBE) revealed that 90% of adult who are proficient bilingual started the training at younger age. Therefore, it is more beneficial to tutor young ones on foreign languages at primary school. Furthermore, although we can not overlook the disadvantage such as confusion that comes with learning various dialect in childhood, however children that are experts from early childhood with different languages outside their own mother's tongue will be exposed to more varieties of job opportunities in later life. This is because most of the multi-billion international organization associates with people from cultural diversities and this make them to prefer employees who are fluent with different languages, therefore it will be of advantage for an individual with such skill to get employed in such company with higher salaries. Take for instance, my maternal uncle just got an employment with an international company in France, and from what he told me,he was able to secured this work because of the varieties of languages he can speak fluently which he had learnt from childhood. Therefore, juvenile who become bilingual from young age will benefit from better job in the future. To conclude with, although confusion is the drawback that results from multilingual training at primary school, nonetheless, the benefits which are quick and easy comprehension of the language and exposure to better future work opportunity outweigh the demerit.