Studies suggest that many teenagers these days prefer socialising online to meeting one another in person. Why do you think this is the case? What measures could be taken to encourage teenagers to spend more time meeting one another in person? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this day and age, the internet is playing a role in our lives and the public tends to spend more time on social networks. This leads to society preferring online meetings to face-to-face meetings, especially for the young. In my opinion, this has both positive and negative impacts on teenagers. I will outline my opinion in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, meeting a person online can be beneficial in several ways. firstly, these meetings are allowed people to have more friends that have something in common without taking much time. This is particularly advantageous for others who are shy or suffer from social isolation. Secondly, students are able to keep in touch or make new friends from other countries. This helps them to learn many interesting things about the world, such as cultures and languages. On the other hand, It is not good to share information with a stranger on social sites. They might meet a scammer or be forced to do illegal things. Virtual meetings on social networking sites discourage real interaction. For example, there is a case where a girl got stolen because she post pictures around her house and told the public that she live alone. Additionally, that brings up many issues as might lose the ability to communicate directly and be isolated from society. In conclusion, I am convinced that socialising and chatting will have bad effects on teenagers' lives. Although it has both advantages and disadvantages. In my view, the negative impact outweighs the benefits.