As languages such as English, Spanish and Mandarin become more widely spoken, there is a fear that many minority languages may die out. Some countries have taken steps to protect minority languages.

There is no doubt that these days some languages become more widely spoken. The question is, is it necessary that some countries are afraid from spreading these languages and they must protect their own languages? In this essay, I am going to write my opinion and draw my own conclusion. In terms of advantages, there are some governments have taken serious steps to protect their languages. The main reason given to support this claim is that because some the languages have a vast history and social links,some governments fear the extinction of their languages. To illustrate, the government of Saudi Arabia have taken good steps to protect their Arabic languages by putting a day to celebrate in Arabic languages although, they write the names of football players that putting Change the form of the verb put show examples behind them in the Arabic language. In other words, these ways can be led to preserve minority languages. However, there are huge benefits in spread some languages. Firstly, communication will be easier than before. In other words, in the international forums, they always have spoken in English, and this makes the contact with other people very helpful. In addition to that, most international arguments write in English languages, and this makes all the arguments clear. Secondly, the spread of some languages could be help for scientists to do their best in researches. In conclusion, I believe that the countries are proud of their languages, and they must ensure to protect their languages and that the language is a part of their culture.