smoking in public places should be banned. to what extent do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays smoking is a status symbol and people enjoy doing it everywhere. There should be a strict restriction to smoke in public places such as parks,bus stands or site of common utility as people of all ages uses these facilities. I completely agree with the statement as even passive smoking can have disastrous effects on the health of an individual. Firstly,smoking in public places exposes even the persons who are not doing it. For example,in common facilities,areas some of the individuals might be having an asthmatic problem or breathing trouble. As a result of smoke fumes, these issues get aggravated. Another point to consider is that it is not beneficial for society. Besides,it aggravates the problem of environmental pollution and the craving of other sections of society to follow these steps. For example, if a kid observes someone smoking, he tries to imitate the act. Lastly, passive smoking can also result in an increase in heart problems and incidences of heart attacks. On the packet of cigarettes only, it is mentioned that smoking kills and is injurious to health.Even doctors forbid newborns and geriatric patients to avoid these zone. To conclude,smoking is not a fashion to be followed publicly. It should be restricted to smoking areas or specified locations if a person has a strong desire to do. I feel this issue should be dealt with seriously and penalties should be imposed so as to have a healthy civilized society and to get the best out of our younger generations.