Some people believe that technology has made man more social. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

There is no doubt that technology has changed the way of communication. However, the technology serves both the developed and developing world to communicate in spite of many struggles faced due to political issues. I totally believe that social channels such as Facebook pages, youtube channels and other social sites play an essential role in building the bridge across the world. To illustrate, the most effective way to broaden your knowledge and skills is by building networks with communities around the world. For example, using LinkedIn is the best way to meet experts from different backgrounds who are sharing their experiences by posting on LinkedIn. Additionally, learning a new language is becoming easier by having access to different kinds of youtube channels which make it easier for the poor people to empower themself by using their smartphones. For example, in India, there is a young girl who was struggling to reach school, so she was studying online by giving guidance from her big brother who is working outside. On the other hand, social media channels reduced the distance between people. For instance, video calls support the family to keep in touch despite the far distance between the members of the family, I mean it helps to gather the family where all members are busy working hard to make ends meet. Furthermore, you can expand your networking and know more about other cultures without meeting them face to face. for example, during the pandemic was so boring to sit at home all day, therefore, I connected with many people from different cultural backgrounds to chat with them. Indeed, I gained good friends without meeting them previously. To sum up, the Internet is opening the world in front of us, but the purpose that we used it for, is to determine if the impact is positive or negative.