Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is often argued that having children learn at home is better for their development compared to having them go to school, while some others feel the opposite. I believe that going to school is much more helpful since it can spark social skills and teamwork. First, teaching kids at home can develop more intensive experience and fewer distractions compared to learning at school. In other words, children will be able to absorb the materials better since they’re the only student there. At the same time, they can enhance their concentration on the subject that they are passionate about and be focused on reaching their academic goals. For instance, my little brother is really passionate about robotic studies, and my parent even decided to home - school him, so he can focus on learning and building a robot. As a result, he is not only good at it but also has more time to learn what he loves to do. Therefore, learning from home can be a way to develop a child's ability through an intensive learning journey and a supportive environment. On the other hand, sending children to school will help them enhance their social skills and teamwork ability. That means they will learn together with their classmates and will also learn how to socialize and perform in a team. It is also more fun for them since they have friends to play with. From my own experience, I started to enjoy school more not because the lessons were getting easier, but because I have friends who are progressing together with me. It also sparks competition between students to be the best. To conclude, both methods have their own advantages ranging from more intensive lessons by learning at home to more socializing when studying at school. Even though some people support the idea of letting them study from home, I believe that letting the kids go to school is more beneficial for them