It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risk outweigh the disadvantages?

At this cutting edge, the competitions among people are growing rapidly both in the world of business, social lives and education. It is hugely crucial for human beings to be able to think out of the box in their individual lives as well as professional careers, so that they can be on the same pace as others in this globalisation and broaden their horizon. Thus, I believe that there are ample advantages than disadvantages and the benefits will be articulated in this essay. On the one hand, the more people learn to overcome challenges, the more they are mature. The society we are in is getting more and more improved where we cannot stick to some traditional practices that keep us in our comfort zone. For instance, if a child is always guided and taken care of by their caretakers even on things that are a piece of cake, they will never learn to be responsible for themselves and are willing to depend on others when they grow up. However, this issue can be solved step by step by training them to be more independent both in the classroom and at home. Additionally, this will empower them to stand on their feet when they are in the most difficult situations. On the other hand, in economic affairs, businessmen who are determined to their goals can achieve great success in their careers. Thus, they are more innovative and able to see the helicopter view of the projects they are implementing. It is enormously important for the individual to know their strengths and abilities to strengthen their weaknesses in order to face difficulties. If they are not willing to improve themselves to conquer the risks they are facing in their workplaces, they will never be able to fit in this 21st-century world. For example, the CEO of Nokia did not do anything wrong in his company, but he did not take risks to be more innovative than his rival. In conclusion, I pen down saying that even though people who take risks may face some failures in their lives, they will be able to succeed in greater things in which those failures are the best experiences that give them the favourable results to survive in this modern world. For these reasons, the benefits outnumber the drawbacks.