Some people think that employers should not care about the way their employees dress because what matters is the quality of their work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that the dress code of employees is not necessary simply because it does not affect the quality of their production. In my point of view, I agree with this opinion. However, it does not also show off their professionalism and respect of staff as formal clothes. On the one hand, employees do not need to care about their clothes when they go to work. Firstly, it provides comfort and motivation when they wear their favourite attire. Furthermore, comfortable clothes are helpful for focusing on work because workers feel like their home zone. For example, employees work in a private environment and spend most of their time on a computer or laptop; normal clothes are easier to work in and make them more relaxed. From that, some companies may not be affected by how their employees dress. On the other hand, uniform plays a quintessential role in the service industry. This means that service industries like restaurants and cafes need to have formal clothes for workers because it is the easiest way to find waiters or waitresses. At the same time, informative job of a receptionist needs to have proper uniform which shows the quality of their work. Thus, these things become the first impression of customers which represents the productivity of companies. In conclusion, although one's clothing choice does not directly influence their working style, its relevance is worth considering depending on the nature of production. Formal wear shows professionalism of work that helps for popularity.