Some people spend most of their lives living close to where they were born. What might be the reasons for this? What are the advantages and disadvantages?

In many cities, residents are likely to stay near their neighbourhood for their entire lives. Many people might believe that they are more comfortable living close to their parents and their hometown. For instance, It is easier to take care of their parents, and also they are familiar with the route of transportation and location. In this essay, both advantages and disadvantages will be detailed in the following paragraphs: On one hand, living near their birthplaces will reduce their extra expenses such as accommodation and transportation. Most people who work near their hometown,especially with their parents could help eliminate their rental fee; additionally, they can treat their parents better than living far away such as in a critical situation or accident when parents might need urgent help. On the other hand, going abroad or moving to another town might add more pressure on individuals to be more adaptive and face challenges. From my own experienced, for example, I went for an internship at a research centre in Japan which is a place with multinational culture; thus, it was a rough situation at a time to obtain new knowledge, and live with new norms. Besides, living abroad also need to spend more than usual cause such as extra travel insurance, rental cars and train tickets. To conclude, residents who stay close to the area they were born in might be benefit them in many aspects they can give more attention to their parents as they leave Cross to get her and they get used to doors area and travelling path.