Parents should be held legally responsible for their children’s acts. What is your opinion? Support it with personal example.

In many nations around the world, people until fourteen or sixteen years old don' t bear any responsibility according to the law. It is often suggested, that parents should take amenability for their kids at this time. Actually, I absolutely agree with this point of view, as I believe that it will be helpful for the whole society, if there won' t be any activity, for which is no one responsible. First of all, parents are the driving forces behind the behaviour of their own kind. Every act is done according education of a person, and most of the worse things happen because of a lack of child raising. Imagine, for example, a boy would take a book from the library without checking it in, it means this book would be stolen. But if the boy doesn' t know, that he had to check it in, because his parents don' t explain to him this simple process, it goes without saying that he isn' t guilty and in this case that is the fault of his parents. Furthermore, because of human nature, every young person is interested in something that he had never done before and they learn by trial and error. If teenagers know that nobody is responsible for the awful things they want to do, probably they will try it. However, they will never do it, if they will be sure that someone they love will have consequences, for instance, if their mother or father would have to pay a fine. In conclusion, I am sure that it is should be obligatory across the board to hold amenability for own kids, as it can significantly help to decrease the number of illegal actions.