The first car appeared on British roads in 1888. By the year 2000 there may be as many as 29 million vehicles on British roads. Alternative forms of transport should be encouraged and international laws introduced to control car ownership and use. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the very late 19th,century the first vehicle was seen in the United Kingdom. After around a century the number of cars in the UK increased to twenty-nine million. Some people say that the ownership of cars must be reduced by international laws to encourage the usage of alternative transportation such as buses, trains and the metro. I do not agree with it. Everyone has the right to opt for the way of transportation he likes. All the people are free to use any transportation they like. No one has the right to deny him from it. People may have several reasons for choosing to get transport by car. For,example someone may not like going in crowdedness and standing for a long time. Another one may not want to worry about being late or waking early so he uses the car to go the place quickly. If there is a law that reduces the ownership and the usage of the vehicle will lose a lot of money and will fire some of their employees since there are no such orders. So many people will be unemployed and can not look to their families and buy the things they need. In conclusion, Before a decade the first car appeared in the UK. Nowadays the vehicle number has increased by a very large amount. Some people say there must be a law to make people use alternative transportations by reducing cars usage. I do not believe that it is a good way to increase alternative transportation usage.