Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people,however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

For every country control of their developing success is important. Unless there are a lot of progress criteria for measurement of success in different development areas had been framed, many governments pay attention only to the economy. But is progress in the economic field the most important for a country? First of all, the finance constituent of a country's development influences almost all other progress measurements. For instance, if the economic growth of a country is slowing down, it means, that the level of medicine is also low. Despite this, other types of progress such as the level of medicine, the environmental stage or the index of unemployment are for the country ’s inhabitants more important. Therefore, it couldn’t be forgotten, that the main goal of the government’s strategies is to make human life as excellent as possible. Even if economic progress would be higher than ever, people need a good system of public services to support themself. In order of this, the happiness index has been framed, which shows the people’s satisfaction with their life. It balances all progress values. For example, Sweden has currently the highest value in this criteria, but also levels of medicine or environmental stage are there astonishingly high. In conclusion, it goes without saying that finances are the driving forces behind progress in all developing areas. However, I would argue that the happiness index is the most important for the inhabitants of a country and I am sure, that governments should make this the main measurement of development.