Some people think that the best way to reduce the time spent in travelling to work is to replace parks and gardens close to the city center with apartment buildings for commuters. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, People want to reduce the time traveling to work, moreover, some people think the best way is to remove parks and gardens from the city center with apartment buildings for people who work in the center. I think building new apartment buildings is a good idea to reduce the time to go to work, but I do not mostly agree to remove the parks and gardens from the center. The essay would share why I mostly disagree with the case. Firstly, removing the parks and gardens from the center can get more space to build more apartments, which can sell to people who are working downtown. Those apartments are very necessary for the workers because they can get home earlier and have more free time to take a break. For instance, my father lives in a house which is far from his company, and he must travel around one hour to work every weekday, so that was the reason he looks tired when he came home. In addition, he can have more time to relax if he removes to an apartment nearby his company. On the other hand, parks and gardens are the best places for those children to be close to nature. They have to spend a lot of time traveling to a place where close to nature if the parks and gardens disappeared. For example, The children want to picnic in a park but their city does not have any parks, so those children always spend a lot of time going to parks in other cities. In conclusion, I understand the workers want to reduce the time of traveling to work, but I think should have a better way to solve the problem without removing the parks and gardens. These places are filled with memories of childhood of people, so I hope they can keep these public places well and find out another idea to deal with the problem.