Some think that people should not change their jobs while others think they should because it brings advantages for themselves, company and society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this day and age, people altering their jobs are increasingly ubiquitous and this has raised a question about whether workers should follow a new career path. Although staying at an occupation does have its own benefits, from my perspective, I am in agreement with the opposing view. Being loyal to a particular organization has several worth-considering merits. First and foremost, working for a specific company for an extended period of time may increase the trust of the colleagues and employers towards those workers who receive no doubt about whether they will soon leave the corporation. Therefore, this can facilitate their opportunities of getting promoted to higher positions. Secondly, this conduct also enables these people to thoroughly understand the working environment, the staff as well as the operation of the company. Such comprehension provides them with a great deal of experience and problem-solving skills, which therefore allow them to tackle any possible threats to the enterprise. On the other hand, I side with the view that people should opt for new jobs because of these advantages. The first one is that since people may initially choose jobs which are inappropriate for them in terms of abilities and preferences, pursuing new occupations would be of great benefits because they can find those occupations to which they aspire to apply and have enough ability to work in. As a result, not only can this raise people ’s working efficiency, their mental health is also fully satisfied. Additionally, changing jobs also allows workers to have a different experience in distinct environments, which, thus, furthers their skills in the field. For instance, my friend John has changed totally 3 jobs since he was 20 years old, which gave him lots of knowledge and working experience in his profession and therefore, he was offered a full-time job by Google – one of the largest corporations in the world. In conclusion, keeping jobs increases workmates’ trust and people ’s ability to handle tough situations. However, I am an advocate of altering career paths because of the satisfaction of preferences and the working experience workers can gain.