Tourism is an ever growing industry. What benefits do you think it brings to individuals and society?

Tourism has become a massive industry all over the world and despite its downsides, there is a considerable positive impact of it. I will fully present them in my essay. To commence with, as tourism is rising day by day, it is contributing to a vast amount of wealth. For example, when a tourist comes to a foreign country, he or she definitely desires to visit many sights, monuments, sceneries and so on; this leads to a higher level of planes flying and cars driving which then again results in gaining money. This will boost the economy of beautiful countries all around the earth. Therefore, we can say that tourism plays a major role in foreign income. Having said that, this peak in activity can obtain many job opportunities. For instance, taxis or guide tours help tourists visit their significant destinations. Consequently, tourists need a place to stay, so hotels are their option which then, individuals can meet many job opportunities, such as managerial positions, waiters, staff, janitors and many other jobs. In addition, tourism can often result in planting a sense of cultural exchange between citizens and foreigners. Furthermore, visitors can learn many things about that country and its people, and maybe even redefine the meaning of life for them. So to put everything in a nutshell, both travellers and the visited country can have their own profound benefits out of this big industry. Countries gaining money and lowering their unemployment rate and for the visitors, the well-being and enjoyment are immense!