Nowadays eating habits of people around the world are changing, causing them many health problems, including obesity. Why do people tend to eat so badly? What can be done to improve their eating habits?

In recent times, the style of eating by many individuals around the globe has changed which has led to many health diseases such as cardiovascular diseases. This essay shall first of all elaborate on the reason why people have poor eating habits and will further suggest a possible solution to help curtail this menace To begin, a busy work schedule is one of the reasons why people eat badly. Over the years, the nature of the work schedule such as nurses,doctors and engineers has made them vulnerable and reluctant in resorting to processed foods than home-prepared foods. They assert the view that these foods are easily available in all seasons and wouldn’t stress them in their preparation. For instance, the majority of citizens living in the UK enjoy the consumption of processed foods more than that of the home prepared meal. However, banning these canned foods can be an effective method that can be employed to prevent these occurrences. The government should impose a ban that will restrict the buying and selling of already made food such as canned food and drinks and rather encourage them to consume more of home prepared food in order to have a good health status thereby protecting the government purse. For example, the percentage of people who had diseases such as diabetes and heart conditions reduced drastically as a result of restricting people from buying and consuming junky foods. In conclusion, the busy work schedule is the reason why people eat badly recently and banning these foods by the government is an effective way in improving the health of these people