Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent eleswhere. To what extent to you agree with this veiw?

Maintaining museums, which require bundles' of money, might be fruitful for gaining knowledge for next generation; nevertheless, it is believed by a few masses that utilising funds on the art galleries is not worth it, might be superior to spending on other sectors. I, however, agree with this statement upto large extent and will explain reasons for it. To commence with, there are numerous reasona whichsupport which supports this idea, perhaps the prominent one is " free education to youths" To put it simply, if the policymakers invest funds on providing education at zero cost, it will help to enhance the literacy rate in the country, because, educations' are highly expensive and therefore, humans not get proper academic knowledge. Japan could be an ideal example here, they enhance the literacy rate in their nation by giving free high school and university education. As a result, spending money on education would be benefited for nation more than museums. Another reason that worth mentioning here is, "construction of roads " To elaborate it, since traffic congestion become major issue in urban areas, constructing roads not only solve traffic bottleneck but also save human lives who lost his life in road accident. For example, in India the local authorities spent majority of taxation money on improving roads and that is the reason their citizens face less traffic jams problem as compare to other nations. Hence, in order to control traffic issue, the lawmakers should utilise money on highway construction. On the flip side, despite Investing huge chunk of money in museums, it is benefits cannot be overlooked. " provide knowledge about history" painting and sculpture are fruitful to learn about history such as ancient civilisation, when the government invest money to well maintain for next generation. Therefore, utilising money on art gallaries could be beneficial for maintaining old historical products. To conclude, although spending money on museums is beneficial in terms of maintaining old historical items, if the authority accesses these funds on constructing roads and providing free education, it will be more beneficial.