Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people thank that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The curriculum of schools consists of various subjects for holistic development. There are those who believe that History should be paid the most attention while the opponents support that Science and Technology are more crucial. Even though History is significant in some aspects, Science and Technology are more important, both views will elucidate in this essay. On the one hand, social welfare and technological improvement are the major reasons why Science and Technology are significant. Clearly, the more education related to technology / science brings the more improvement. For instance, after the invention of mobile phones, people can instantly fulfil their duties thanks to banking, shopping and sending e-mail. Besides, the development in science heightens social welfare and expands lifespan. Therefore, effects of the Technology and Science cannot be overlooked. On the other hand, it seems to me History keep civilizations connected to their roots. That is to say, society can reshape its decisions based on ancestors’ experiences to not make the same mistakes. In addition, History promotes a sense of belonging among citizens, which is crucial for taking responsibility for the country's development. Hence, History is important for the national consciousness. In conclusion, there is a dilemma related to the importance of school lessons which are History, and Science and Technology. Although both lessons serve their unique purposes, I think more time should be devoted to Science and Technology because of the reasons that are mentioned in this essay.