For centuries, important part of education have remained such as reading, writing, maths.With the advent if computers,some people think that computer skill be made as a Fourth skill to be added to the list . To what extend do you agree?

It is true that sectors of learning have been constant to be reading,writing and math for 100years before now. Many are of the opinion that with the birth of computer,it should be the fourth expertise added to the record. I completely accept that it should, considering that computer experience can never be obsolete and it is of more importance in developing countries. Firstly,the use of computers can never be archaic,it has been recorded to have gone through several evolvements from the history of the abacus to mini computer and other series. Recently,we can access it through mobile devices such as phones,i-pads, and i-watches and they help with swift processing of activities which can not be done in the blink of an eye by humans. For example,I remember when I was in secondary school, when I was given an assignment in which I had to go to a cyber cafe to be able to access a computers. Now,as a graduate, my need for it is ten folds. Hence, this scenario shows how the need for it will rather increase and how it has been incorporated into the everyday activities of mankind. Secondly, experience in computers is becoming the number one leading skill acquisition and it will really be of great help in regions that are going through developments. Furthermore, having this skill can accelerate the rate of growth by expanding their knowledge which will enhance their idea in infrastructures and organization. Owing to the fact that the youth of a country makes up most of its population,will it not be good to envisage the future? So, empowering them with this will also help the nation grow faster. For instance, Nigeria is one of the developing public and I as a citizen have witnessed the advantages that the dexterity of computer such as being able to connect to friends in other societies In addition,it has assisted me in being informed about the Jews of other nations and given me ideas on different areas of life. In conclusion,I totally accept that computer dexterity should be added to the log of the relevant section of education due to its positivity of increasing developing nation's exposure and its unending need by humans.