In theie advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Businesses across the globe firmly believe that their products are new and unique in some approaches or others. However, It varies from business to business as there are some stakeholders who believe that emphasising is not a best practice. I think there are more negatives than positivetoto doing it so. First of all, Advertising is becoming a Convertable method of selling goods,particularly in first world countries like the USA, Canada, etc where the public is aware of sign boards and they are fond of looking at them and that is one of the positives of endorsing by advertising. For Example, In,America California Streets ads are quite costly to be displayed on signboards because day in and day out 24/7 there are a huge number of visitors around those streets which means the probability of potential customers looking at signboards is very high. Each ad shows they are new and different from other competitors. On the other hand, There are more negatives of advertisement for the sake of doing it in a pressurized approach to convince buyers that this is a new addition in the market. Out of all countries across the globe, plenty of them are third world regions like Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Nepal, and Nigeria, communities are not very well educated and they are not familiar with advertising stuff, In,fact majority do not bother to even look at the sign boards for that matter. So, investing a portion of money in such countries is kind of useless and of course too costly in the end. For instance, If a businessman is trying to show via his ad that his brand is new and unique in Pakistan's rural area, I can guarantee you that no one is going to look at that and the chances of conversion are very low. The first and foremost thing is that they will have to educate folks and then do this advertisement thing. I conclude by saying that, the best action to make society think that merchandise is new is to market that commodity in a soft manner rather than an aggressive advertisement. In the contrast, even emphasizing is a good measure in some segments of the world but overall I believe it is not worth it.