In some areas of the US, a curfew is imposed. What is your opinion about this?

In some parts of the United States, a curfew has been applied due to ongoing unrest and ethnic clashes.I think it is good to maintain a law and order situation.I will explain my stance in the following paragraph with examples. The United States has always been a hub of racial disputes which claim a lot of innocent lives.Sometimes, there are mild skirmishes that can be controlled by police on the spot.There are times, when the fighting goes on, for a longer period thus demanding more effective control by law enforcement agencies.If not controlled in time, many precious lives would be lost, thanks to communal violence. Moreover, it allows the forces to identify culprits who are involved in unlawful activities.it is well said that "a stitch in time saves nine". In addition, whenever there are riots, people indulge in plundering and looting. For example, a few years ago, when there were racial clashes, about 9 million cash was stolen from the stores.In order to prevent damage to public and private property, banning the gathering of people is mandatory. Also,instability caused by such chaos has a bad impact on the economy of a country due to damage to properties and the crashing of the stock market.It can be prevented by bringing peace and stability. Last but not the least, it is the state's responsibility to protect the integrity of a country by maintaining peace and disallowing armed fighting. Otherwise, the enemy might take advantage of the deteriorating situation and disrupt national unity by encouraging rival factions to fight. Although some might argue that eliminating the root cause of disharmony would help by discouraging racial discrimination in all departments,at times of crisis, emergency steps are needed to cater for the law and order situation. In conclusion, restrictions applied to the masses during the crucial moment of interracial disputes help to maintain the integrity and sovereignty of a country.