Some people think it is more important to spend money on roads and motorways than on public transport systems. To what extend do you agree?

It is widely recognized that transport system plays an crucial role in today's modern society. Many people assume that the best way to improve transportation is to invest money on roads and motorways, while some others are more inclined to spend money on public transport systems. In my opinion, I think it would be best to accomplish both of them, and the following essay will discuss in detail. On the one hand, the investigation in road quality can temporarily fix the problems which relate to transport problems. Firstly, such improvements will give the sense of security and safety toward those who participating Change the form of the verb participate show examples in transportation. Besides, it also improves the overall appearance of the city and the experience of passengers. For example, cities which have a developed road systems will have extra point in tourist's eyes. On the other hand, I suppose that the investigation in public transport systems would be a permanently solution. The reason behind this is that is pretty simple. To be specific, public means of transport play an importance role in controlling the traffic congestion and pollution. In detail, the use of public transportation will reduce the levels of air pollution and soil erosion thanks to the shrinkage of fumes and fossil fuels. Besides, it also can reduce traffic jams and the overused of private means of transport because it is a viable alternative of motorbikes and cars because it is much cheaper and versatile. In conclusion, I believe that it would be the best option is to utilize public transport system and the improvement in roads and motorways and both of them are very important because it might tackle all of the transport issues. And I think every countries should put a lot of efforts improving such trasport system.