Food travels thousands of miles from farm to consumer. Some people think that it could be better to our environment and economic if people only ate local produced food. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

Foods are exposed to imortant distances in order to be reached last consumers. One of the most fundemantal reasons is the conversion foods to an industrial bussines. To be conveyed the foods from one region to another without any limits is to bring about some problems along, such as environmental and economic fluctuations. According to point of my view, the most logical solution is to prefer the local alternatives rather than global scale. The fact that foods have to get a great deal distances, especially nowadays, is accepted as a real. In other words, ever- inreasing population around the world and irrational source distribution such as soil and water capacity force the world to different options. For example, as it is well-known, African and sub-African regions do not have irigation oportunities and it is almost impossible to harvest any product. What is more, harsh climate conditions in these areas in terms of drought precipitate to emerge the hunger. If it is analysed from these perspectives, the transportation of foods render to more sustainable and managable manage the serious food crises which affect the certain geograpic geographical zones. On the other hand, it can be mentioned there are various negative ways of transporting the foods throughout long distances. Environmental deterioriation and soil erosion are the most critical consequences. Mexico which is the leader country in producing of Avocado witnesses the most crucial water crises in own history. In spite of over - demanding to Avocado in global, most of lakes and rivers in Mexico are about to run out. Nevertheless, economic disruption in Mexico is a compelling issue to plant Avocado. To recapitulate, deploying the food materials to varios reigons of the world is a need. As long as the source ability is not fair, up to a degree, especially regions which are deprived of growing plants will requires it.