Some people think that people who choose a job early and keep doing it are more likely to have a satisfying career life than those who frequently change jobs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are different opinions on whether people should settle down with a permanent job or regularly switch it. While both trends do bring people job pleasure, I strongly believe that being devoted to one position would make them more satisfied. On the one hand, it is inevitable that switching jobs frequently can bring some benefits. Some people ’s personalities are not suitable to do a particular job for long periods of time, so they might need to change their career path to stay satisfied. For instance, choosing a constant occupation could be a challenge for young people since they need time to find out which suits them the most and then make the final decision. In addition, exploring a variety of jobs can provide people with decent knowledge in many fields and also chances to build up their social network. However, I believe that a better opportunity for professional promotion by committing to one company is preferable. Remaining on a particular career path may allow someone to advance to the top of their chosen field through promotion, which may also possibly lead to greater career fulfilment. That is true in countries with deep-rooted employment norms such as Korea and Japan, where employees get a fixed career promotion path based on their working time and loyalty rather than outstanding performance. Professional advancement can not only secure employees better salary, let them live a better life, but also help them earn the feelings of being highly esteemed. This is where job satisfaction commonly comes from. To sum up, though changing job still offers workers advantages, I opine that people should be loyal to one organization for the professional promotion prospect, which would bring them a satisfactory career and secure a better livelihood.