Some people think that a huge amount of time and money is spent on the protection of wild animals and that this money could be better spent on the human population. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, protecting wild animals has been a common activity. A lot of time and money was invested in that problem, while people think that that fund should be spent on human life. Personally, I totally disagree with that view because protecting wild animals is necessary for people. On the one hand, we decide to protect them for reasons. Firstly, we should protect wild animals because of the benefits that they bring to us. Some species play a role to help people find medicine or vaccines to prevent diseases. Therefore, it is worthwhile to spend money on protecting wild animals. For example, lambs provide cloth and food for people; mice are used for medical experiments such as finding vaccines against diseases. Secondly, people and animals have a strong relationship. If we spend time and money to protect wild animals, this will mean that we are improving the habitat in which they live. On the other hand, wild animals also play an important role in the tourism industry as well as in the ecosystem. it makes the ecosystem more diverse and becomes a beautiful place where people can visit. Take Safari Phu Quoc as an example. It is a type of business, but it is also a place to preserve wild animals. In addition, protecting animals helps the tourism industry's development. It will attract tourists to visit, which leads to the tourism industry developing and creating jobs for local citizens. Moreover, all wild animals are interdependent; if one species becomes extinct, it will lead to other species being affected. This means the food web is disrupted. In conclusion, protecting wild animals is necessary because this will help our lives. Wild animals bring various benefits, so we should spend time and money on the protection of wild animals.