Some people argue that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others believe that it is better to try, and improve such situations. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have different ideas about whether it is good to accept unpleasant conditions that befalls them or is better to allow room for some improvement. While embracing such situation is ideal because one has no control over such events it is optimum to welcome some changes for betterment. Many people give in to several unfavourable conditions that comes to their way in live because they cannot prevent those events. An example is the death of a child, a husband or a parent. Since this issue is an unforeseen occurrence, individuals have not control over it, therefore they try to overcome their pain and move on with life. Grieving for a whole lifetime can cause a person an emotional distress and depression which is a lifelong disability. Another instance is looking for a suitable job, due to lack of skills or adequate education, people are compelled to accept whatever employment opportunity that is available. These individuals need to put food on the table for their families and also provide other basic needs such as medical care and education for their family members and hence, have no choice. Unsatisfactory jobs are impact on workers life negatively. On the other hand, it is crucial to make improvement and do some corrections life. This will mean learning from one’s mistakes. For example, when you are thrown out of your rented property because of not paying rent due to lack of money, thinking of finding a job to ameliorate in life will bring changes and lift you out of povety. Correcting oneself can lead to total wellbeing. In conclusion, we may give in for unpleasant situation in life because is beyond our limit, but turning around is the best decision to our total wellbeing.