Nowadays more and more people have access to the Internet. But constant availability of any information worsens people's memory and critical thinking skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Due to the advancement of technology, people tend to use the internet to search for information. Some people state that it will negatively affect people’s memory and critical thinking skills, this essay totally agree with this statement. It is first considered that access to internet will worsen people’s memory. With computer and smartphone, people do not have to jot down notes during lessons as they will be able to find those information online. In a long term, people will not memorize things as well as the past, it is due to the lack of usage of the function of remembering and recalling from the brain. If people do not have access to the internet, they will have to remember everything they are interested in as it is difficult to find it back once they forget it. Additionally, it will worsen people’s critical thinking skills. People can get access to all kinds of knowledge with the access of internet, this causes them not thinking by themselves when they face problems. To illustrate, when they face difficulties in answering some questions of their homework, they will not tackle the problems steps by steps such as linking ideas together, figuring out errors and approach problems consistently, while this will gradually train people’s critical thinking skills. However, with online resources, they do not have to think about how to deal with those problems, all they have to do is search solving methods online. As a result, they cannot train their critical thinking skills in their daily lives. To conclude, although internet has many advantages such as allow people to learn different information, it may worsen people is different ways such as memory and critical thinking skills.