Some people who have been in prison become good citizens later, and it is often argued that these are the best people to talk to teenagers about the dangers of committing a crime. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Newton's Third Law of Motion: for every action, there is an equal and opposite reaction. in the case of criminal justice, when someone commits a crime he or she must be sentenced with a fair punishment. whether or not those who served jail time and became good residents are conducive to guiding the younger generation, has been a matter of controversy. personally, I agree they can be helpful but only to an extent. in my opinion, a favourable guide is someone who has a wider view of the variety of crimes and their consequences. honestly, the mentioned outlaws, their perspective is limited to what they have done and its dangers, which does not cover all of what a teenager needs to know. therefore, a lawman can be more suitable for giving pieces of advice, as he or she is more seasoned in this matter. so, I think a conman can be used only as an example in this regard, nothing more. subsequently, there is no guarantee that those kinds of people be what they present. for example, this is a newly emerged technique to hide systematic crime behind good behaviour, like running a charity. moreover, it is not rational to expect people to get out of prison as a gentleman while they entered it as a terrorist. the reason is the impact of the environment on the personality and traits of a person is overlooked here. from a psychological point of view, humans adjust themselves to their nurture and get influenced by it. considering this knowledge, the likelihood of prisons being a place where some people become better citizens may be close to zero. for example, it has been widely seen that prisoners learn new ways of robbery or murder from their cellmates. in conclusion, I see many dangers in using people who have served in prison as advisors to teenagers. in my opinion, their engagement must be very controlled and restricted.