Some people advocate death penalty for those who committed violent crimes. Others say that capital punishment is unacceptable in contemporary society. Describe advantages and disadvantages of death penalty and give your opinion.

Crime is an unavoidable in today’s society. There are few people believe that capital punishment is advisable for a person who commits dangerous crime. However, others believe that it is not advisable in todays society. In my opinion, we don’t have rights to take other people lives and innocent people might get punish. Certainly, the primary merit of death penalty is to reduce the crime rate. It is increasing on daily basis, and it must be controlled by the government. For example, there was an open encounter did by the police department at my location to bring fear in criminals from committing crimes. In addition, it makes people secure. People safety is essential for the country and this kind of punishments will make people to feel safe and secure. The death penalty is important to create safe society. On other hand, the capital punishment might affect the life an innocent people. In today’s society, punishment is not given to a person who commits a crime. There are people who surrender for money on behalf of other people. For instance, my friend convicted for an unknown criminal record on him for money. Moreover, the government must value the life of human-being. It is a gift from God and we don’t have rights to take it away. The death penalty is not always a right solution for a crime. To conclude, even though, the crime become lesser as a human-being the government must look in the reason for crime as well as the value of people.