Some people believe that younger family members should be legally responsible for supporting older family members when they become physically, mentally and financially unable to look after themselves. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, the number of elders has progressively increased in many countries across the world. It becomes debatable whether sons and daughters should take responsibility for looking after their parents when they get older and cannot take care of themselves, or not. In this essay, the reasons to support my agreement with the statement will be elaborated on before my conclusion is reached. First of all, parents are the person who devotes themselves to raising us since we were a baby and advocates financial support for education, living, and many more with their endless love. Without them, all of us will never born on the earth. To illustrate, my mother raised me since I was unable to do anything such as taking a bath, cooking a meal, changing a cloth, or even eating, and standing. Now, I'm 26 years old and mature enough to have a constant job that can generate income. Therefore, it is basically responsible to repay by taking care of them when their physical and mental health as well as financial statement become escalated and do not have the ability to look after themselves. Furthermore, taking care of our parents by doing is the best lesson for teaching our children to look after us when we get old. Kids will learn and duplicate our behaviour. If we treat our parents very well, in the future kids will be likely to do the same. For example, without any words teaching me about repaying, my father taught me by action as he well took care of my grandparents every day. Eventually, I absorb and imitate his behaviour automatically, and I do the same thing that my father did to my grandparent. In conclusion, this essay discussed the two major reasons why we have to look after our elder family members including repaying them for taking care of us since we were young, and being the best reason for the next generation. According to the aforementioned paragraphs, I absolutely agree with the view.