Some parents buy their children whatever they ask for, and allow their children to do whatever they want. Is this a good way to raise children? What kind of consequences could this style of parenting have on children as they get older?

Some guardians purchase their youngsters whatever they requested for, as well as freedom to do anything. This is not the best way of raising children as there are several consequences that can emerge from it during their old age. Every parent want to raise a well behaved child according to societal norms. To expatiate further, children who are well disciplined bring good name and reputation to their guardians instead of shame and reproach. For instance children who are being pampered and given everything they seek for and also allowed to do whatever they want have the tendency to bring disgrace to their family and society at large, as they will not be able to withstand some eventualities when there occur. Therefore, parents should limit what they give to their youngsters when being requested for, and also set boundaries for things to be done and things they should not do. Consequently, inappropriate discipline to children can affect their behavior as they grow. To elucidate further, anxiety is one of the consequences of unnecessary freedom at young age, which will affect the individual in future when working in a company that total freedom is restricted. Further more, depression can occur in the life of an individual who is used to getting everything on a silver of platter. When face with challenges of life while growing up, they tend to be withdrawn as they are not use to suffering at their younger age. Hence guardians should be aware of these effects in other to give proper training to their youngsters. In conclusion, the best way to nuture children is not by giving them all they ask for, and unlimited freedom as some consequences like anxiety and depression may set in during their later age.