Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on society. Others deny that theses factors have any significant influence on people's behaviour. what is your opinion??

It is important to consider how much time we spend daily on entertainment nowadays. Although some people believe that the content on television and video games can have a deleterious effect on societies, others argue that this may not be true. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument and explain my support for the latter opinion. On the first hand, some individuals, who believe that television can have damaging effects on adolescents, might say it because of foul language and profanity. The reason for this is that teenagers are exposed to nudity and explicit content at a such sensitive stage. To illustrate this point, a lot of video games catered to school-going children contain the use of foul language and display drug use. In contrast, if any restriction is not imposed on children on consuming such content, a lot of them would become a bad influence on other students. As a result, they would have a stressful childhood. On the other hand, I would suggest that violence on television does not have any negative effect on teenagers. The reason for this is that a lot of them come with stringent parental guidelines. For example, parents would take decisions, nowadays, on behalf of their offspring whether to consume such content or not. On the contrary, if computer games were damaging school-going children in any way, these would have been barred from the entertainment industry completely or sold with strong parental guidelines. In conclusion, although many popular television shows portray profanity and nudity to gain viewerships, such content can be controlled by parents before it reaches their children. I think entertainment does not have any side effects on teenagers.