The best way to teach children to cooperate is through team sports at school, to what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, teamwork plays a vital role in schools and organisations. Researchers argue the fact that students should learn about collaboration by playing games in schools. I partially agree with the statement, and I will provide the substantiated arguments in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence, physical activities done in group brings team spirit. To put it another way, teachers should encourage the pupils in making teams to do sports activities as it builds the confidence of students. Moreover, playing together would reduce conflicts and helps in spreading love and harmony in the society. As an illustration, games such as football and hockey are often played in groups. Such games help in bringing peace in society. In fact, games unite the different religions and brings happiness in the communities. Furthermore, strength and endurance help in uplifting the group. On the contrary, schools should make academic groups and perform other cultural activities to bring collaboration in the society. In other words, teachers should give team assignments such as group presentations to encourage pupils in cooperating. Indeed, such activities would be helpful for children who lacks interest in sports activities. Also, such projects would foster the learning process using practical knowledge. In addition, schools should organize cultural programs. For instance, group dance, bhangra and would encourage the students to work in groups. Therefore, it would integrate different cultures in the society. To conclude, although sports activities help in cooperating, teachers should focus on other academic group projects to unite students in the schools. Therefore, such initiatives would bring harmony in between the people.