Some people think that because children find subjects such as mathematics and philosophy difficult, they ought to be optional instead of compulsory. To what extent do you agree?

Education is the fundamental right of a child. It leads to individual progress. Some people believe that students need to have a choice to learn subjects like algebra and ideology as optional subjects. I, however, firmly accord with this statement and the reasons for my inclination are elucidated in the ensuing paragraphs. To commence with, the first and foremost reason to support my ideology is that students should learn another subject such as science compulsory instead of mathematics and philosophy. To elaborate this, pupils have a keen interest in science subject nowadays and learn this with full concentration. Furthermore, science gives practical knowledge ability to learners. This may lead to a positive effect on their future. For instance; in this contemporary world, they might get future jobs easily, if students learn science as a major subject. Thus, science is beneficial for the bright future of the students. Considering another fact is that in today's era, students do not have much interest in mathematics and philosophy subjects and they think hard to learn these subjects. To explain this, subjects such as mathematics and doctrine give only theoretical knowledge to pupils. Moreover; in comparison, science is more valued than geometry and logic. To quote an example; currently, schools offer to choose these subjects as optional subjects. Consequently, children not only learn their interesting subjects but also gain practical knowledge from subjects such as science. In conclusion, learning practical subjects like science is better than theoretical education; hence, I accord that students could choose math and ideology as optional subjects.