Some people believe that the government should take care of old people and provide financial support after they retire. Others say individuals should save during their working years to fund their own retirement. What is your opinion?

The world is segregated into different categories of the nation as per their financial status, in such a scenario, it is widely believed that it is the responsibility of the government to take care of older age people and help with financial support when they retire. Others think that it is the duty of every person to save funds for their future life while they are working. In this essay, I will discuss both perspectives and give my logical opinion in conclusion. To begin with, an analysis of the former group reveals that the government should give a grant from the nation's budget to every elderly person. To elaborate on this, in this developed world, the cost of necessary things is too high and golden-ager could not work at this age. Furthermore, the authorities also provide medical treatment facilities to them. For instance, if the pension for a retired person is granted by the authorities, hence they could fulfil basic requirements without taking the help of anyone. On the contrary, the latter group suggest that every individual should save money in working life. To explain this, although people save some amount of money, the administrators might not provide funds from the country's budget which may be used for the nation's development such as in the education sector and basic amenities. Consequently, the GDP of the region may increase and every citizen of the country could live in a sense of peace. To conclude that giving pension as an amount of money to old individuals is good, but to save money in working life it is the responsibility of every person for the development of a nation, thus I accord with the latter group.