It is important for people to take risk, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

There has been controversy about whether people should take risks in their professional and personal lives. Some populations believe taking risks is beneficial to the public, and others disagree with this notion. This essay will be discussed both pros and cons, and my opinions in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, risks are a significant method to facilitate humans’ development, such as problem-solving skills and the ability to handle stress. In other words, risks can motivate folks to find out solutions and methodologies, which is essential for humans to gain knowledge. Meanwhile, from an economic investment perspective, greater risk represents higher outcomes. For instance, the famous investor Elon Mask mentions that risks can be converted into an opportunity, giving people an unexpected experience and revenue. On the other hand, risks potentially cause safety issues which significantly threaten human life. Some parts of populations would like to chase risk because it can give them an exciting emotion which is irreplaceable such as skydiving and free diving, and these are dangerous activities. However, lots of people still participate in these kinds of dangerous sports. For example, Hong Kong has reported news about a teenager who is parkour and performing on the rooftop of the building and unfortunately fell down to the street and eventually died. In conclusion, risks are effective tools to increase humans’ abilities, facilitate personal development and provide an unacceptable experience. However, it potential cause safety problems which are harmful to citizens' life. If people had well-evaluated the risk and potential safety problems, I believe the benefits of taking risks outweigh the drawbacks.