Many products that we buy are made in other countries. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this and give your own opinion.

At the present, many products that we buy are made in other countries instead of being made in their countries. In this essay, I will provide and discuss both advantages and disadvantages of this way of production and also give my perspective on this point. On the one hand, the advantages of producing many products in other states are several. Firstly, customers will get a variety of choices to choose the product that they want to buy. Secondly, they can compare and contrast the goods which they purchase. Lastly, some regions have special experts in some manufacturing processes, such as the car manufacturing process. For example, if customers decide to purchase a car, they can think very carefully about which car is the best to purchase and they can compare and contrast cars from Asia and Europe which one is suitable and not expensive that they can afford. As a result, they will obtain the best condition and benefit from buying goods that they compared with each other. On the contrary, manufacturing products from other regions also gives a few disadvantages for the country. Firstly, there will be more competition between local and international products. As a result, local production factories decide not to compete with international factories anymore because most buyers make a decision to buy their goods from other states rather than local products. Lastly, most commodities from other regions usually are expensive when we compare those products with local products because international commodities usually add price up due to international taxes and exchanging currency rates. In conclusion, I think that producing goods from other countries will provide more benefits than drawbacks because it provides customers' wants and needs from purchasing those products.