Some people say that seeing an ancient objects in a museum can give the public a unique awareness of history. Others say that modern media such as internet provide more effective way for the public to learn about history. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

According to some, history museum's collections can make the public aware of history, because it is visual and relatable. Nevertheless, others argue that a more effective way is using media because of its interest in factual information. I think both of these ideas have some grounds and in the following essay, I will try to discuss them. To begin with, the main reason why museums have a good educational value is visuality. To clarify, we as humans think in images, thus history can be told using visual information as well. Take, for example, the castle - it is easier to get knowledge about the rulers while visiting the landmark and not while reading a scientific article. Furthermore, seeing objects used by kings directly makes the past within reach and relatable. On the other hand, modern media, including documentaries and articles, gives spotlight to the facts. Therefore, the public not only gets a taste of history but becomes knowledgeable about it. To give a clear example, the castle's museum would provide basic information about the rulers. Notwithstanding, media could give a throughout the study of their lives. Moreover, media lets people learn about history despite their location or language. I believe that both of these methods are crucial for the public's knowledge of the past. While museums' exhibits teach general information, the modern media can help willing individuals become more knowledgeable. Hence, both of these ways of learning are inseparable and vital for society. In conclusion, museums are valuable for the visuality they give to the understanding of the past, whereas media is responsible for distributing factual information. Hence both of them are important and needful.