In many countries, people now wear western-style dresses such as suits and jeans rather than traditional clothing. Why is this? Is this a positive or negative development?

In this contemporary era, a lot of modifications had taken place in society. Nowadays due to globalisation a lot of individuals prefer to wear the latest- fashion dresses instead of conventional clothes. In my opinion, this trend has numerous advantages for the host nation. To begin with, there are myriads of reasons why people like having trendy western apparel. First and foremost, due to the impact of globalisation, more and more foreign culture is prevailing in society. Likewise, through various means like Television and Social media, humans these days are subconsciously following the influencers and famous celebrities further they try to incorporate their way of living. Secondly, western costumes also provide comforts to the body in terms of movements. Besides this, it could be easily taken off to the office places. Though classic attires are quite heavy and uncomfortable to wear at the office, western outfits are considered more conventional and flawless to carry the whole day. For example, normally Every organisation has set up a dress code preferably a shirt and a trouser because of their comforts. Moreover, it enhances the output of an employee as well. Since he feels comfortable throughout the day and can easily move from one place to another. Furthermore,there are a number of advantages to the host country of the above-mentioned trends. Firstly,it brings the feeling of equality among the individuals. Considerably, traditional clothes could lead to discrimination in humans due to their prevalence in the home region only. However, having the same type of prevalent garments could bring a sense of equality to human beings. For instance, in a recent survey conducted by a human resource department of a renowned company Google in 2018, it has been revealed that employees who wear long-established costumes in the workplace could have the feeling of inequality in them with other staff members. Consequently, their performances suffered. Moving ahead, due to efficient and convenient modes of transportation like air, water and road, the cost of other countries' attire becomes quite low as compared to the local producers. Additionally, being high in demand, the stated products are manufactured in bulk, therefore its cost gradually decreased, as a result, the revenue for society increases as per the famous rule of economy, high demand leads to higher profit. Take, for instance, a famous brand Nike pair of jeans and T-shirt cost around $5 whereas a pair of historic costumes are costing $8-9. To conclude,residents of most regions are inclined toward the latest fashion in clothes because of their comforts in terms of movement. Apart from this, it could bring a sense of equality to humans that could lead to positive development for the nation.