Despite improvements in vehicle technology, there are still large numbers of road accidents. Explain some of the causes of these accidents and suggest some measures that could be taken to address the problem.

The progress made in the automotive industry is astonishing. However, a large number of road accidents is still a matter of concern, certain andcertain measures must be taken by the governmentto resolve this problem. First and foremost, is the usage of cell phones. Messaging or talking while driving draws the attention of drivers and prevent them from reacting quickly to the collisions or hindrances on the way since it takes a while to respond, and human being is often unable to do several tasks at once. For example, more than 50% of the road accidents in Kazakhstan are caused by neglecting the traffic regulations and not paying enough attention to driving a vehicle, this means, chauffeurs do get distracted easily and do not take seriously the laws and regulations enough. The second issue is an overloaded work schedule, due to the inflation in our country and the valuelessness of the national currency – tenge, people have to work for long hours or take an extra night shift to make money, which is sufficient for living and provision, also, employers often load the employees with tons of work, and this leads to extreme fatigue. This means sleepy workers tend to easily fall asleep in the driveway, resulting in horrendous vehicle blasts. The possible ways to tackle the problem of traffic accidents are the next: tightening the traffic law, putting high fines to avoid disregard for the life of motorists and their own and disrespect for regulations. Secondly, the employers and the government must adjust and alleviate intense work schedules to prevent workers from being utterly exhausted and falling asleep in driveways. In conclusion, having sophisticated technology is of no use, taking into account the other factors that affect road traffic and the accidents that take place on roads, which need immediate negotiation, people should pay more attention to traffic rules and respect the surrounding ones.