Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

These days, university curriculums play an essential role in students ' future careers. Many people argue that universities shouldn't invest to present unnecessary subjects, while others believe that all students should have the opportunity to follow their dreams. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument and I am going to express why I think it is important for students to follow their dreams. First of all, many people hold the view that studying in the fields related to science and technology should be mandatory due to the future need. They also claim that investing in subjects, which will not economical in the future, should not be a priority for society. For instance, graduation in these subjects may increase the chance of getting hired by different companies with a sufficient salary, which could guarantee the individual living requirements. Conversely, A growing number of people believe that students have to pursue their passion and obligation can make their life impaired. This is because they feel that it is important for youngsters to follow their dream in order to achieve their goals. That is to say, a society has to provide an appropriate platform to respect students ' decisions. pursuing their favourite subjects not only can end to flourishing their personality but also can cause creativity and satisfaction in their profession. a good example of this would be celebrities and athletes who followed their passion. In conclusion, although science and technology are the two main fields for future development, it is unacceptable to ignore the student's interest. Personally, I think pursuing passion by students can end up in satisfaction and enjoyment of life, which are highly matters in progressing a community.