Some people think should give financial support to creative artists such as painters and musicians. Others believe that creative artist should be funded by alternative sources. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

The creative arts industry is one of the beneficial sectors that contribute to the growth of the economy. Most people are of the view that their work should be funded by the government whereas others think there is no need as there are alternative sources of financial support. I think the necessary support should be given, this essay is going to discuss both views, as well as my opinion. To begin with, offering the necessary assistance will boost the economy and promote tourism. This is because this will give them the urge and zeal to work harder. Also, because there is necessary funding, the quality of their craft will be increased resulting in patronage from foreign investors. The tourism industry would see growth as well. For example, musicians who have their music around the globe are usually being watched by foreigners and this helps to market our country well, pushing more investors to the country thereby boosting the economy as well. However, some people may say an alternative source of sponsorship would rather help as artists usually do their work for business purposes. This is because returns of their works are usually paid directly to them and not to the government but I think if they are funded, an agreement could be met and a deal struck. This would help in both ways as the government would have a fair share as well as the artist. In conclusion, I believe other sources of sponsorship may be of help to the industry but having the government's support would be beneficial. This would promote tourism and boosts the economy as well.