In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In many countries, having a home is crucial, and renting one is not even an option. This reflects that it must have many different reasons. I think that it is the best thing anyone can do for his future and his family. On the one hand, some people believe that they do not have to buy their very own home. As they consider it as an extra cost they are not in a need of it while they can rent a temporary one with some of their friends or families in order to share the money. Such as many students do with their colleagues. They make a group of them consists of around 4-6 people and rent a house near their campus to reduce the amount of money they spend on living specially for the international students who even have to work besides college to earn enough money. This example shows that some people prefer to rent a house instead of owning one at some stage in their lives. On the other hand, others think that it is more useful, beneficial, and economic for them and their families in the future to have a house. Because if they buy a good house, it will last forever with the family and they will not pay every month for a new house. Moreover, they do not have to move many times or adapt to a whole new place for them. To illustrate, Egypt has many families that already have a family house which shows the importance of the family in society. Thus, in some way, it helps in facing climate change and decreasing the amount of money that goes to building materials that harm our environment. In conclusion, after the essay has manifested both points of view on owning or renting a house and the causes of this situation. I believe that buying a big house to gather all family members is