There have been many inventions in human history, such as the wheel. Some people think the most important invention is the Internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

People have different views about whether the Internet is the most essential invention in the world. Personally, I definitely believe that it plays a crucial role in human life, and the following essay will support my opinion by discussing some factors. To begin with, the main significant factor is that the internet is turning the way people communicate on its head. For instance, during the Covid-19 pandemic outbreak, it is difficult for some international students to return to their countries to visit their families and relatives. However, due to the state-of-the-art Internet, they are able to use face time to make video phone calls with their families as well as friends without distance restrictions. Furthermore, another example like people who work in a multinational company, it can be extremely convenient for them to participate in an online conference immediately. As a result, it can assist companies to save lots of budgets on paying amount money for business trips. Moreover, supervisors or managers can make a decision and tackle inner problems effectively. Another considerable factor is that the accessibility has taken everyone by surprise. This is because it is simple and easy for all individuals to use their mobile devices or computers to connect to the internet. Therefore, citizens who live in remote areas still can access the shopping website by using the internet and ordering the necessities that they need directly. Furthermore, it makes pupils from worldwide able to take online education efficiently. Therefore, students can still acquire knowledge all the time, even during a pandemic outbreak. In conclusion, there is no denying that the internet has become the most important invention to humans nowadays. From my perspective, I totally agree that the benefits that the internet brings make people cannot live without it.