It has been said that the world is becoming a global village in which there are no boundaries to trade and communication. Do the benefits of globalization outweigh the drawbacks?

The world is changing into a global place where there are no boundaries to international commerce and connection. This situation may result in more peace and friendship. However, some minus points should be taken into consideration. Firstly, one benefit of globalization is the enhancement of business among developed and developing nations. To explain, developing states that accept help from developed states, especially in the sector of IT, medicine, and education, can improve their nations. As a result, also, developing countries can use similar things as developed countries. Secondly, our world can change into a more peaceful and friendly place. Different kinds of nations can mix and learn new other nations ’ traditions, customs, and languages easily. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages. The primary one is increased cheating between people. This reason can lead to many bad things such as misunderstanding, a lack of confidence, insecurity, and fights. In addition, globalization can reason cultural homogenization and increased pollution. The mixture of nations can also accelerate people to forget their own language, character, and customs. As an indication, English is an international language and this can lead to the loss of local languages since people adopt new lifestyles. To sum up, the world is replacing to a global place in which there are no limits between states and communication. This situation can cause increased pollution and fraud. Although, some demerits should not be eliminated.