Many governments invest a great deal of money in space research. What are the advantages and potential disadvantages of spending money on space exploration?

There is no iota of doubt earth atmosphere is not good as it used to be, cause of research and globalization human beings are destroying the earth very badly. The majority of governments around the world are spending a huge amount of funds to explore space. There are considerable merits and demerits to this phenomenon, However we are going to discuss both. When we understand in-depth primary there are two important benefits I can think about. the main one is when govt does research they need a lot of employees, therefore, it helps to reduce the unemployment rate. For example, in India recently government hire 70000 people for a research team. Another benefit is the possibility of living on another planet makes us hope that in future if earth does not continue well for living beings then we can shift to another planet; for instance, when the covid hit everyone wanted to leave the earth and move to mars. On the other hand, Spending money on analysis in other places is wasting taxpayer money which is earned by hard work. instead of the community should spend that money to improve the health of earth, it will be more beneficial rather than spending capital on research. For example, the Indian Government spend a lot of money on cleaning the Holy river Ganga but they were not getting success but, when the covid hit, due to a covid a lot of countries were locked down and people were working from home. India was also locked down, As a result, pollution decreased tremendously and the Ganga was automatically cleaned. it proves that if we really concentrate of controlling the pollution we can make the earth better to live again. In conclusion, While a large number of countries are allocating budgets to explore outer space, there are several benefits and drawbacks to this to discuss. I personally feel like the advantages like creating opportunities as an industry for many young scientists,and a vision to search for a redundant planet for living outweigh the disadvantages such as money wastage and not focusing on the other essential services.